Personnel

Julia Cotts, Executive Director: Julia@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Cassie Martinez, Program Manager: cassie@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Laila Tamburini, Garden Manager & Wilshire Crest Coordinator: laila@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Christine ES Johnson, 24th Street Coordinator: christine@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Noah Donnell-Kilmer, FoodCorps Coordinator for Jackson and Rockdale: noah@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Kathryn Kocarnik, Grand View Coordinator: kat@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Luis Sierra Campos, Americorps VISTA Development Associate: luis@gardenschoolfoundation.org

Board of Directors

Melanie Craft - Writer and Philanthropist

Laurie Dill, Vice President – The Food Rendezvous

Scott Flax – Artist & Designer

Maggie Lobl, Treasurer - President, Echo Landscape Design

Hilary Maybank - Philanthropist

Kate Mulling - Editor, Chalkboard Magazine

Ilene Resnik - Philanthropist

Michael Roberts, Chairman - Director, UCLA Center for Food Law and Policy

Amelia Saltsman – Author, The Santa Monica Farmers Market Cookbook

Jill Walsh – Board Member, Earth Watch

Nat Zappia - Professor, Whittier College

Advisory Committee

Jim Churchill - Churchill Farms

Roxana Jullapat - Cooks County

Gwen Kvavli Gulliksen - Harvest Sensations

Evan Kleiman - KCRW's Good Food, LA Food Policy Council Member

Phil McGrath - McGrath Family Farms, LA Food Policy Council Member

Yvonne Savio - UC Cooperative Extension Common Ground Program Manager, LA County

Nancy Silverton - Osteria Mozza

John Walsh - J. Paul Getty Museum (Emeritus)

Corina Weibel - Canelé Restaurant

Board Emeritus

Nancy Goslee Power, Founding Chair

Karen Haas, Founding Board Member

Pamela Kelly, Chair 

 

 

Do you like this page?

Featured

Onigiri_lettuce_sm_horiz.jpg 

The Garden School Foundation’s City Seedlings Summer Camp is an invigorating, holistic weeklong program encompassing elements of nature exploration, cooking, science, gardening and art! City Seedlings Campers will spend a week in our beautiful 1-acre kitchen garden and outdoor laboratory in the Historic West Adams neighborhood. Campers spend each morning planting, harvesting, and preparing lunch fresh from the garden; and each afternoon making garden crafts, playing games, exploring the wonders of nature, and forming new friendships!

Click Here for more information and to register